Feathertide : A book review

First time moodboard creation.

Book : feathertide

Author : Beth Cartwright

Review – The story begins on a very peculiar yet interesting tone. It had my completed interest and attention from the beginning. As the story unfolds, we meet our protagonist and witness her journey, from childhood till adulthood. The bright side and protective nature of single parenting is explained so vividly.
The book mainly revolves around the protagonists journey of self love and self discovery. Do we really know ourselves? Do we dare to accept ourselves? Do we really want to give into temptations? Do we constantly wear a cloak around our personality? You will find the answers to all these questions, the philosophical discussion in this book.

Each chapter is well linked and well connected with the other. Writing style is absolutely crisp and refreshing. It is a very unique read, which makes you develop a sense of solidarity towards animals.
The feeling of satisfaction I had after finishing each chapter is a rare find.
The only part because of which I am giving it a four star and not a 5 is that the most important decision in the book will be easily predictable to some.

DO I RECOMMEND IT?
YES I DO. Go ahead and read this one.

My rating – 4/5

Suggested reading age according to me – 13+

The book is expected to release on  31st July.

This was my first time creating mood board, do tell me what do you think about it?

I would like to thank netgalley   and the publisher for providing me with the E-arc.

Leave a comment